Igbinedion University, Okada, runs a Collegiate System that operates from 3 (three) campuses. The campuses are: The Main Campus; The College of Health Sciences Campus; and the Crown Estate. In line with this structure, the University Library has also adopted the collegiate system in administering the library. The Colleges are as follows:

College of Law

College of Arts & Social Sciences (CASS)

College of Business & Management Sciences (CBMS)

College of Engineering

College of Health Sciences

College of Natural & Applied Sciences

College of Pharmacy

Each of the College has a vibrant, well stocked Library. In addition to the College Libraries, there is also a Department of Nursing Library as well as the new Alumni Centre Library at the Crown Estate which acts as a reading room as at present.

In all of this, it is necessary to observe that the Main Library acts as the administrative and technical headquarters of the University Library system. It is the seat of the University Librarian from where he coordinates all other libraries in the system. All materials are acquired and processed centrally in the Main Library and thereafter they are distributed to the other satellite libraries according to the nature and type of materials.